School Days!

Today was the first day of school in the Bolivia school system. It’s summer here, so they just finished summer break.

But that doesn’t really have anything to do with this post.


Tomorrow, I (Lindsay) start my first day of school. Sort of… For the past few months I’ve been feeling the urge to teach and so my survey of different Cochabamba ministries has morphed into an observation period at three different schools.

First I’ll be at Carachipampa Christian School, run by the SIM mission. Classes are taught in English and over half of the students are children of missionaries. The school runs on the American schedule, so they’ve been back at school for about a month. I’ll be observing all of the 7-12 science classes and some math classes twice a week for the month of February. I’m excited to see how the school works, get to know some of the students, and hopefully have a chance to help in some of the classrooms.

In March and April I plan to observe in a Bolivian Christian school and a Bolivian non-Christian school in order to get familiar with the Bolivian school system. After visiting all three schools, I’ll be able to make a better decision about where I would like to work.

I’m really excited to see how it all turns out! Stay tuned for updates! 😉

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

